Spiritual Nuggets

Love Languages-Part One

In the next several nuggets we will be speaking on the topic of love. This set of nuggets will be on the topic of Love Languages. The concept of Love Languages is from the book The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman.

The concept of this set of nuggets came about as I was thinking of how we each have different ways of receiving and expressing love. I then started meditating on how we express our love to God and how He expresses His love to us. These nuggets will give each of us a greater understanding of how to love others and God. They will also help us to be able to receive love.

More...In his book, Gary Chapman describes that are basically five ways people express or receive love. Love is expressed by: Words of Appreciation
Acts of Service
Gift Giving
Quality Time
Physical Touch

Think about this various ways of giving and receiving love and how would they apply in regards to your relationship with God.

Are you struggling in a love relationship? These nuggets will be of great help to you.

In our next nugget we will describe each of these 'love languages'.

If you would like to get a copy of The Five Love Languages, for a good price, go here.

Copyright @ 2010 Richard D. Dover. All rights reserved.
This material can be used without written permission if it is not used to make a profit, all comments are quoted in context, and this copyright tag is included with document. You must include the URL.